News Cover Story

Latest News and Events

Updates on Pro Kabaddi League (PKL – 8) 2021-22

The Pro Kabaddi League’s 2021-22 season started on December 22 in Bengaluru. The full season is taking place at one venue for the initial time in PKL history. PKL 2021-22 will be held at the Sheraton Grand Whitefield in Bengaluru.

Kabaddi fans are overjoyed because, for the initial time since 2019, they are able to watch the Pro Kabaddi new score. The Bengal Warriors were the champions of the last PKL season, which took place 2 years ago. Bengal won their first title after defeating Dabang Delhi KC in the final.

The PKL 2021-22 includes 12 professional Kabaddi teams: Bengal Warriors, Dabang Delhi KC, Haryana Steelers, Bengaluru Warriors, Gujarat Giants, Patna Pirates, Puneri Paltan, U Mumba, Jaipur Pink Panthers, UP Yoddha, Tamil Thalaivas, and Telugu Titans.

PKL History

In 2014, the Pro Kabaddi League debuted with eight clubs. Haryana Steelers, UP Yoddha, Gujarat Giants, and Tamil Thalaivas all joined the tournament well before the 5th season.

Kabaddi has been transformed as a result of this competition. The sport was on the decline, however, the PKL has given it a new lease on life. Previously, Indian players ruled the Pro Kabaddi League, although, in recent years, players from other countries have also excelled in the league. The PKL 2021-22 has a large number of international players.


In PKL 8, there are several new features. To begin with, there is no caravan format. Because of the COVID-19 epidemic, the whole PKL season will most likely take place at the Sheraton Grand Whitefield in Bengaluru.

The Upcoming Matches Schedule:

Jan 24th

  • Match 75– Bengal Warriors and Jaipur Pink Panthers shall take place at 19:30 IST
  • Match 76– Puneri Paltan and Dabang Delhi K.C. shall take place at 20:30 IST

Jan 25th

  • Match 77– Haryana Steelers and Gujarat Giants
  • Match 78– Telugu Titans and  Patna Pirates

The current scores are:

  1. Bengaluru Bulls -46
  2. Dabang Delhi- 43
  3. Patna Pirates- 40
  4. UP Yoddha- 39
  5. Haryana Steelers- 39
  6. U Mumba- 36

PKL 2022 Format

The PKL format for the 2021-22 season has not been altered by the organizers. Every team would play 2 games against either 11 teams, just like in 2019.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *