News Cover Story

Latest News and Events

2022 Dadasaheb Phalke Awards

On February 20, 2022, the Taj Lands End in Mumbai hosted the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022. The Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav honoured the magnificence of Indian cinema while also commemorating the country’s 75th anniversary of independence.

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022 were announced at a ceremony in Mumbai on Sunday night.

Lara Dutta took home the award for Best Actress in a Supporting Role, while Ranveer Singh took home the award for Best Actor.

The Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022 were announced at a star-studded event in Mumbai on Sunday night. Shershaah was named Best Film, whilst Ranveer Singh was named Best Actor.

Here is an overall list of winners:

  • Outstanding Contribution To Film Industry – Asha Parekh
  • Best Director – Ken Ghosh for the State of Siege: Temple Attack
  • Best International Feature Film – Another Round
  • Best Actor in Supporting Role – Satish Kaushik for Kaagaz
  • Best Cinematographer – Jayakrishna Gummadi for Haseena Dillruba
  • Best Actress in Supporting Role – Lara Dutta for Bell-Bottom
  • People’s Choice Best Actor – Abhimanyu Dassani
  • Best Actor in a Negative Role – Aayush Sharma for Antim: The Final Truth
  • Best Film – Shershaah
  • People’s Choice Best Actress – Radhika Madan
  • Best Actress – Kriti Sanon for Mimi
  • Best Actor – Ranveer Singh for 83
  • Film Of The Year – Pushpa: The Rise
  • Best Debut – Ahan Shetty for Tadap
  • Best Playback Singer Male – Vishal Mishra
  • Best Actor in Web Series – Manoj Bajpayee for The Family Man 2
  • Best Web Series – Candy
  • Best Short Film – Pauli
  • Best Actress in Web Series – Raveena Tandon for Aranyak
  • Best Playback Singer Female – Kanika Kapoor
  • Best Actor in Television Series – Shaheer Sheikh for Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi
  • Television Series of The Year – Anupama
  • Most Promising Actress in Television Series – Rupali Ganguly
  • Most Promising Actor in Television Series – Dheeraj Dhoopar
  • Best Actress in Television Series – Shraddha Arya for Kundali Bhagya
  • Critics Best Actor – Sidharth Malhotra for Shershaah
  • Critics Best Film – Sardar Udham
  • Critics Best Actress – Kiara Advani for Shershaah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *